Cover Love: The Assassin’s Blade

Cover LoveCover Love is the feature I try to do as a weekly thing, although it doesn’t happen that often, where I look at a cover that has recently caught my interest. This week’s cover is The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas, which is a collection of the prequel e-novellas that were written before the Throne of Glass series was released.

Sarah J Maas - The Assassin's Blade

Honestly, this cover is so pretty! I recently picked up a copy because I couldn’t wait to read it, and I fell in love with the cover. I’ve always loved cloaked figures on books, and I really like this cloak! The detail on it is so detailed, and it looks absolutely amazing. The colours on this cover also look great, especially the glowing sort of light behind her. It just makes Celaena look so mysterious, and this cover is definitely a great addition to those already in the series.

What do you think of the cover, and have you read the e-novellas?

One thought on “Cover Love: The Assassin’s Blade

  1. Pingback: March 2014 Round Up | A World of Reviews

Leave a Reply

